Happy new year!

Hi everyone, happy new year! I hope you all had a lovely Christmas.

I wanted to take a look back at 2016 today and share some of my favourite moments with you all. I made a lot of amazing memories and hopefully this year I will make loads more.

At the start of the year I went on holiday with my family. We stayed at my grandads house in Spain and it was just the break we needed after moving into a new house. I absolutely love going to visit my grandad, he lives in a beautiful house and is close to lots of lovely places. Just a 20 minute drive away is a town called Nerja which has an amazing atmosphere and breath taking views. Here are a few photos I took…

holiday-1

holiday-3

holiday-5

holiday-7

holiday-8

holiday-10

holiday-11

holiday-12

Looking at these photos makes me want to go on holiday and luckily I’m going to Tenerife in just 2 weeks! I can’t wait!

In April I went to see The Vamps and Little Mix in Sheffield with my friend. I’ve seen The Vamps twice now and will be seeing them again this year! Little Mix were amazing and we were sat really close to the stage which made the experience so much better. I would love to see them again!

little-mix-2

little-mix-1

little-mix-3

little-mix-4

the-vamps-4

the-vamps-3

the-vamps-2

the-vamps-1

We took my dog Harley to the beach quite a few times last year during the summer months and he loved it! The photos below were taken at Bridlington and Flamborough, you can read my blog post here to find out more about my trip to Bridlington and Flamborough.

IMG_1776

IMG_1767

IMG_1835

IMG_1862

I went to Yorkshire Wildlife Park a couple of times last year with friends and we managed to get very close to some incredible animals. The lemurs were very brave and came right up to my camera so I was able to get some great photos. They kept hiding in the trees and when people weren’t looking they would jump down and run right up to peoples feet!

img_2105

img_2116

img_2113

img_2114

img_2162

img_2164

img_2172

img_2176

img_2183

img_2188

On November the 19th, my brother got married. It was a very special day for my family and I am so happy for my brother and his wife. Even though the wedding was in November, it was a lovely sunny day and the wedding venue was right by the beach so my brother and his wife were able to have a photo shoot on the beach.

wedding-1

wedding-2

wedding-4

wedding-3

My absolute favourite time of the year is Christmas so of course I have to mention it in this post. I love spending time with my family at Christmas, sitting around the table for Christmas dinner, playing board games and just being happy and enjoying our time together. It’s so exciting putting up all the decorations and wrapping presents, listening to Christmas songs and baking lots of yummy treats. It’s just the best! Every year I like to go to a Christmas light switch on and a Christmas Market. Last year I went to the Lincoln Christmas market, it was really really busy but definitely put me in a Christmas mood. I even went on a Ferris wheel for the first time!

christmas-2

christmas-1

christmas-3

img_0088

img_9991

I’m feeling very positive about this year and I think a lot of amazing things are going to happen. I am going to try really hard to blog at least once a month as last year I didn’t post half as much as I wanted to. Like I said earlier, I am going to Tenerife in a couple of weeks so next months blog post will be about that holiday. Speak to you all soon!

Rianna x

Leave a Reply

