My favourite beauty/skincare products

If you’re interested in beauty and skincare and looking for some new products to try out, here are some of my favourites that I would recommend. My makeup bag in the picture below is from Cath Kidston and is only £14!

IMG_1579

L’Oreal Brow Artist Genius Kit

I bought this product a couple of months ago and now use it every day. This eyebrow kit makes it so easy to shape and enhance your eyebrows. It lasts all day without smudging and comes with a little brush that you can use to style your eyebrows and create whatever look you want. I like to create a natural look as my eyebrows are quite light and the colour is a perfect match!

Price: £9.99 (From Boots)
Colour: Light to Medium

IMG_1642

IMG_1646

Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer

After I apply my foundation, I use this concealer to cover up any blemishes or redness. I also use it under my eyes to brighten them up. The concealer stays in place for most of the day but I do reapply it if I’m going out in the evening. The coverage is amazing and so is the price so you really can’t go wrong.

Price: £4.19 (From Superdrug)
Colour: Fair shade 1

IMG_1660

NYX Eye Shadow Base

My eye shadow never used to last the whole day and it was really annoying so about a week ago I ordered this eyeshadow base. I don’t know why I didn’t order it sooner! Not only does it intensify my eyeshadow but it also helps it to stay in place all day! For some reason I didn’t think it would actually work so I was pleasantly surprised. I’m excited to buy some new eye shadows now as I know they will look great all day.

Price: £5.50 (From Boots)
Colour: White Pearl

IMG_1668

Natural Collection Solo Eye Shadow

This eyeshadow can be used for a natural every day look or a bold, night out look. It’s a gorgeous colour with a little bit of glitter that really compliments brown eyes.

Price: £1.99 (From Boots)
Colour: Asteroid

IMG_1655

W7 In The Nude Eye Shadow Palette 

This eye shadow palette contains 12 really pretty colours, from light pinks to rich golds that are long lasting. The quality is incredible and the packaging makes the palette look a lot more expensive than it actually is! I have had my palette for over a year so it isn’t in the best condition anymore. I definitely should’ve kept it cleaner!

Price: £9.95 (From W7 Cosmetics)

IMG_1649.JPG

IMG_1647.JPG

Zoella Beauty Tutti Fruity Kissy Missy Lip Balm

I love Zoella’s YouTube videos so when she brought out a beauty range, I was very happy! I have quite a few of her products and this one really stood out. It’s a perfect lip balm for this time of the year with a subtle colour and fruity scent.

Price: £2.00 (From Feel Unique)

Vaseline Lip Therapy

I carry this around in my handbag all the time. Whenever my lips feel dry, I apply this and they are instantly moisturized with a slight rosy tint. It keeps your lips healthy all year round.

Price: £1.29 (From Superdrug)
Colour : Rosy

IMG_1664

IMG_1659

Real Techniques Foundation Brush

This brush is great for applying foundation and building the coverage you need. It rarely leaves any brush marks and is really soft on the skin.

Price: £9.99 (From Boots)

IMG_1662

IMG_1663

Tanya Burr Nail Polish

I love nail polish and have so many different ones but I managed to pick out my top 6 and 2 of them were by Tanya Burr. As you can see in the photo below, the colours are completely different but they are both so nice. The application and duration are both amazing and the packaging is super cute! There are many other colours to choose from as well.

Price: £3.33 (From Feel Unique, they have an offer on at the moment)
Colour: Fairy Godmother (on the left), New York Night (on the right)

IMG_1638

Barry M Nail Polish

Barry M have the best nail polishes ever! The quality and duration are incredible and they have a massive range of colours. Here are my 4 favourites…

Barry M Gelly Nail Paint ‘Rose Hip’

Price: £3.99 (From Superdrug)

IMG_1636

Barry M Aquarium ‘Caspian’

Price: £3.99 (From Barry M Cosmetics)

IMG_1637

Barry M Silk Collection Nail Paint ‘Purple Heather’

Price £3.99 (From Boots)

IMG_1634

Barry M Classic ‘Ballerina’

Price: £2.99 (From Barry M Cosmetics)

IMG_1635.JPG

Body Shop White Musk Smoky Rose Fragrance Mist

This is a lovely, subtle scent that is very unique and lasts a long time. I am always pleased with Body Shop products so I’m looking forward to trying their other fragrance mists.

Price: £7.50 (From The Body Shop)

IMG_1615

Katy Perry Killer Queen

This is my absolute favourite perfume. The jewel-shaped bottle makes it look super luxurious and it has a golden crown cap too! I use this everyday because the scent is gorgeous.

Price: £14.49 (From Boots)

IMG_1619.JPG

Forever Aloe Scrub

I have to be careful with skincare products as I have very sensitive skin so my mum told me to try Forever Living. This face scrub contains natural ingredients like jojoba and aloe vera and delicately removes the dead skin cells that clog up your pores to make your skin look and feel healthier.

Price: £13.44 (From Forever Living)

Aloe Moisturising Lotion

After using the face scrub, I apply either this moisturiser or the Simple Light Moisturiser which is coming up shortly. The Aloe Moisturiser contains aloe, jojoba oil, collagen and elastin to moisturise your skin whilst maintaining the skins natural pH balance. It leaves your skin feeling lovely and soft and can be used as a base for makeup.

Price: £12.73 (From Forever Living)

If you are interested in trying these products, click here to visit my mums store.

IMG_1571

Simple Kind to Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser

This moisturiser always makes my skin feel really fresh and healthy and most importantly, doesn’t irritate my skin at all. It contains vitamin E which improves the condition of your skin and vitamin B5 which leaves your skin feeling soft and smooth.

Price: £4.00 (From Boots)

Simple Kind To Skin Pore Minimising Toning Cleanser

I use this toning cleanser to clean my face every morning and night. It removes all of my makeup and leaves my skin refreshed and clean. The main reason why I love to use this product is because it’s so gentle on my skin and doesn’t irritate it or dry it out.

Price: £4.79 (From Boots)

IMG_1671

Zoella Creamy Madly Dreamy Body Lotion

After a shower or bath, this body lotion is perfect for moisturising your skin. I love the scent and how it leaves your skin feeling so soft. The packaging is also really cute!

Price: £5.00 (From Superdrug)

Zoella Body Butter

The Zoella Body Butter was part of her Christmas range so I don’t think it’s available anymore but it’s really lovely on my skin so I wanted to include it in my favourites. It might be available again this Christmas!

IMG_1580.JPG

Soap & Glory Hand Food Hand Cream

I apply this hand cream whenever my hands start to feel dry. The smell is quite fruity which is really nice and it doesn’t leave your hands feeling greasy either which is a bonus.

Price £2.50 (From Boots, 50ml)

IMG_1610

Thanks for reading!

Rianna x

7 thoughts on “My favourite beauty/skincare products

Leave a Reply

