Wetlands Animal Park

A couple of months ago, I decided to visit my local Wetlands Animal Park. I love animals and nature and I had such a wonderful time there! When we first arrived, we followed a trail around a huge lake and we were greeted by lots of ducks and geese! After walking for a couple of minutes, we came across all the animals. We saw wallabies, fallow deer, ponies, alpacas, emus, donkeys, llamas, camels, monkeys, sheep and my favourite… meerkats!

We had timed our visit very well as there were baby meerkats there and they were adorable. I can’t believe I was allowed to stroke them! I also took some incredible photos of them which I will add to the end of this post. It was a fantastic experience and I completely forgot that I was only 15 minutes away from my home.

We had bought some animal feed when we first arrived so when walked around, we fed the wallabies, goats and ducks. We were also followed by two peacocks the whole time we were there. I think they were after some food too!

The last animals we looked at were the fallow deer and they were beautiful! Again, I was able to stroke them which I really didn’t think I would be able to do! If you live near a wetlands animal park, you should go and check it out. It was really great to get so close to these amazing animals!

Rianna x

 

IMG_2397
IMG_2396
IMG_2384
IMG_2403
image1
IMG_2418
IMG_2426
IMG_2431
IMG_2433
IMG_2454
IMG_2463
IMG_2480
IMG_2495
IMG_2427
IMG_2404
IMG_2525
One thought on “Wetlands Animal Park

Leave a Reply

